Edgewater Man Scores $1 Million Touchdown with Ravens Cash Fantasy Scratch-Off [VIDEO]

Vodpod videos no longer available.

First of Three $1 Million Instant Top Prizes Claimed

David Brady - Ravens Cash FantasySoft-spoken David Brady arrived at Lottery headquarters this afternoon accompanied by his wife, Rachel, and dad, David Brady Sr., to claim his $1 million Ravens Cash Fantasy prize. The 27-year-old was admittedly still in shock at having scored the first big instant win on the football-themed ticket. A salesman for a beverage company, David had stopped to visit his client at the 7-11, located at 500 Donaldson Rd. in Severn. With $5 in his pocket, he decided to buy one Ravens Cash Fantasy ticket.

“I was going to get a couple of Mega Millions and Powerball tickets,” said David. “But, I’d been really lucky with Ravens Cash Fantasy, so I bought that ticket instead.” In fact, every one of the six tickets he’d bought since they went on sale, except for one, was a winner. “I’d been buying the tickets for the EXTRA YARDS. I wanted those Ravens season tickets,” he explained. “I never thought I’d win a million dollars. Even though it’s now official, I still don’t believe it.”

David discovered his millionaire status sitting in his car outside the 7-11 store.  He immediately called his wife to share the news, but couldn’t convince her that he was telling the truth. “She made me send a picture of the ticket on my cell phone,” he said.  Once persuaded, Rachel sent out a mass message to friends and family. The happy couple, who has three small children, has big plans for their windfall. “We’re going to buy a house,” said David. “A rancher, with a pool and fence,” elaborated Rachel. The twosome, who lost their rental home due to a fire in 2006, never envisioned home ownership in their future. “I teared up thinking about having my own house,” said Rachel.

David intends to keep buying Ravens Cash Fantasy tickets. “I still want those season tickets, plus there are two more big prizes out there,” he said with a chuckle, referring to the two $1 million instant prizes still available. “Yesterday started out rough,” said David. “Then it turned out to be the best day of my life.”

Like last year’s scratch-off, each Ravens Cash Fantasy ticket features a perforated portion with a special “EXTRA YARDS” code that players can enter online at mdlottery.com/ravens to win premium prizes that include season tickets for life, season tickets for 2010 and 2011, an away-trip with the team, the chance to be a team photographer for a game, framed autographed jerseys and numerous other experiential prizes.

24 responses to “Edgewater Man Scores $1 Million Touchdown with Ravens Cash Fantasy Scratch-Off [VIDEO]

  1. CONGRATS! very happy for you and your family.

  2. thank god someone like u got it your family need it have fun

  3. I don’t know you, but congrats! It sounds like you have a good plan, just don’t buy too much of a house; taxes and utilities will eat you alive! I’m sure you could buy out somebody’s PSLs too. I’m glad to see a decent hard working family man won this! Enjoy this blessing.

  4. CONGRATS! What was the number of your ticket? I win on ones less than 18.

  5. Dave,
    Congratulations, I thought I would be the first Raven’s scratch off Million Dollar WINNER but GOD Blessed you with the first million. So I’m HAPPY for you and your family and I thank GOD for your blessing even though I don’t know you. So I guess I will keep scratching those Raven’s tickets to win my million. Good luck!

  6. Congratulations!!!! I know exactly how you feel….. ENJOY!

  7. Way to GO !! God was on your side that day looking out for you and your family. Congratulations again !! GO RAVENS !!

  8. Congrats Dude , like 2 c good things come 2 good people. Maybe i will be the next Dave 2 win.

  9. I couldn’t be happier for you guys. It’s so exciting. love ya your big little sister lol. Oh and when the summer comes again the pool parties will be at your house now. 🙂

  10. Dave thats great,even after taxes you’ll still have over 600K, get your house and the wife a new mini-van for the kids but try to put about half away for rainy days and education for the kids. God bless you and your family.—–Tom

  11. Agara Jayaram

    I can’t log in to register my yards. When I click on log in, it takes me back to main screen. Any suggestions?
    thanks,
    Agara

    • Agara: This is the first question of its kind that I have received. Can you provide me with more information regarding your browser (explorer, firefox, chrome, etc.), browser version (explorer 6, 7, 8, firefox 1,2,3, etc) and platform (PC or Mac) so we can look into the issue further?

  12. way to go!!!! i’ve been trying ever sence the lottery came out.some people just have all the luck unlike me ha ha.u deserve it.i buy between 3to4 tickets a day the most i’ve won is five or seven dollars iam trying for the minnie helmet good luck to me ha ha!!!!! .take care of your family first they are #1 in my bookthen if u have any left feel free to share with relitives. good luck may god bless ur whole family. jojo

  13. I think it’s sweet that his family is happy for him,because it’s rare in this day in time .Congrats ! on your win .

  14. Way to go David,I love a hard working family man good luck story,enjoy it in good health and play it foreward . Cubby in Perry Hall

  15. Congrates! Yes buy that ranch home for your family and self. I love and admire men that take of care of family and home. Yes, go for it and win those seasonal tickets and if can win another million dollars to. My blessings go out to you and your family have fun and enjoy.

  16. PARTY DUDE!!!

  17. mary dove & family

    best wishes .so happy for u all .someone in edgewater has won

  18. Congrats on your million dollar windfall! You can afford to buy seasonal tickets to the Raven football game for your family and a few friends now that you won the cash to do so. Don”t be greedy, let someone else have a try at winning too 🙂

  19. Thats so crazy congrats guys, throw a party!

  20. I’m really excited for you guys, it’s the break of a lifetime. Enjoy and have fun. Luv Ya

  21. Wishing you well.Great story get that house and good luck hope you get the season tickets for life.

  22. I am soooo, soooo, soooo, happy for you guys. I think I may be a slight more excited than you. lol I love you both soooo much. And you deserve this break you really do. I love you. Enjoy and get a good house with a pool, but make sure it has a privacy fence so i can wear a bikini….. lol

  23. Congrats Mr. David! That’s right give your beautiful kids a new rancher and yard to play in!! im so happy for you all and I don’t even know ya. Best wishes to ya!