Medal Madness Winners

Congratulations to our Medal Madness Top Tier Prize Winners.

$250,000 Winner
John Taggart from Woodbine, MD

$50,000 Winner
Melissa Johnson from California, MD

$25,000 Winner
Theresa Gasker from Sparrows Point, MD

$1,000 Winners
All winners will be notified via telephone or mail with claiming instructions. Final validation will take place at the time of claiming. Please feel free to contact the Lottery directly at 410-230-8800 for claiming instructions.

Dorothy Davis from Baltimore
Beverly Keys from Indian Head
Asima Njomo from Lanham
Robert Neukum from Bel Air
Richard Stine from Frederick
Jefferie Wells from Baltimore
Margaret Harmon from Bel Air
Earl Harris from Baltimore
Shirre Tull from Salisbury
Ethel Burks from Washington, DC
Don Savage from Rosedale
Jerome Montgomery, Sr. from Indian Head
Zelda Brown from Baltimore
Gladys Davis from Silver Spring
Lois Epps from Silver Spring
Kirk Wilson from Frederick
Nancy Saffron from Baltimore
Marye Maalouf from Rosedale
Sherry Randolph from Washington, DC
Charles Herron from Glen Burnie
Craig Stanley from Baltimore
Thomas Hines from North Beach
Jacqueline Fortune from Baltimore
Sarah Harrod from Baltimore
Deborah Lockard-Shelley from North East
Agnes Holtzner from Baltimore
Felicitacion Agustin from Nottingham
William Ryans III from Centreville
Barbara Brooks from Baltimore
Youn Ho Yang from Nottingham
Jason Villegas from Bethesda
Joseph Bell from Suitland
Haskell Littlejohn from Westminster
John Parker from Fulton
Joyce Proctor from Charlotte Hall
Martha Humphries from Temple Hills
Ralph Webb from Baltimore
Arthur Kowalski from Cheltenham
Elva Fowlkes from Catonsville
Maurice Lawson from Takoma Park
Connie Curtis from Baltimore
Edward Knights from Baltimore
Janie Galman from Lanham
Ethel Evans from Baltimore
Kenneth Hadfield from Dundalk
Dorsey Scofield from Capitol Heights
Kenneth Fenderson from Upper Marlboro
Cheryl White from Baltimore
Joyce Johnson from Gwynn Oak
Alvin Pye from Baltimore
Yang Yu from Silver Spring
Joseph Butler from Hyattsville
Ronald Thomas from Baltimore
Gwendolyn Beale from Baltimore
Andre Johnson from Dundalk
Norman Wilson from Queenstown
Ray Parker, Jr. from Parkville
Mabel Butts from Sparrows Point
Hazel Barnes from Laurel
William Gilliam from Baltimore
Mary DePasquale from Baltimore
Lyna Martin from Baltimore
Joseph Brown from Brandywine
Barbara R. Smith from Baltimore
Kelly Harmon from Forest Hill
Janette Harris from Baltimore
Laurel Whyte from Beltsville
Krista McClease from Forestville
Dante Todaro from Rockville
Marshella Riddick from Baltimore
Raymond Moore from Baltimore
Mertis Stallings from Silver Spring
Henrietta Wright from Clinton
Towanda Chew from Fort Washington
Harry Axler from Olney
Chris Smith from Churchville
Gary English from Baltimore
Vernadette Harris from Baltimore
Becky Hopkins from Salisbury
Vada Jones from Belcamp
Robert Reed from Baltimore
William Lomax from Baltimore
Mark Menzel from Darnestown
Heath Roy from Grasonville
Pat Hipsley from Baltimore
George King from Essex
James B. Wilson from Upper Marlboro
Eric J. Anderson from Olney
Clarence Cornish from Baltimore
Sheila Rishel from Hollywood
Theresa Metts from Baltimore
Kenneth Holmes from Landover
Randolph Turpin from Owings Mills
Lamont Green from Baltimore
Terry Hall from Baltimore
Elijah Fields, Jr. from Baltimore
Betty Edwards from Annapolis
Margaret Holly from Bowie
George Manigo from Baltimore
Mary Borges from Beltsville

154 responses to “Medal Madness Winners

  1. I like to Congratulation all the winner that play the Medal Madnees drawing i play it to but was not a winner.

  2. Is there any chance that the Md Lottery can set up a program, when the last time a certain pick 3 or pick 4 number came out? I mean straight. It is very time consuming to got through almost 34 years of lottery numbers to find out when a certain pick 3 or pick 4 came out straight. Thank you…Bill McG

  3. on set for life scratch off’s we were buying them reguraly but they ran out of them down here in deale & shadyside md. havent saw any in months
    if they are not selling where you have them bring
    some to our part of the county.

    • pat w.: The ticket is almost 2 years old and we have 16 newer $5 games so only bigger agents are carrying the game at this point. The retailers closest to the Deale area that have the ticket are to date are: Captain Kidd (Deale), Lothian Citgo, Lothian Service Center, and South River Liquors (Edgewater). Good luck.

  4. I would like to know what are the odds of the same numbers coming out again when u play the mega million, powerball or multimatch like it does in the pick 3 and pick 4.

    • Sherrie: The odds are identical for every drawing and each drawing is completely random. The probability of duplicate numbers coming out for Mega, Powerball, or Multi-Match are awfully steep. Pick 3 and 4 numbers repeating is more common because there are only 3-4 winning numbers with a much smaller number of possible outcomes. The Jackpot games have more numbers, with a larger number of possible outcomes, which makes repeating a more rare occurance.

      The digit sets on Pick 3 and Pick 4 run 0-9 for only 3-4 winning numbers. The Mega, Power and Multi games all have number combinations that run (in the case of Powerball)1-59, for up to 6 winning numbers. Plus a Bonus ball (again in the case of Powerball) that could be any number running 1-39.

  5. I REALLY WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY AREN’T THE 2nd chance lottery drawing done
    PUBLICLY? SO EVERYONE CAN SEE
    I’m sure the Lottery Commission can afford the few minutes of air time to do this.
    WHY BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, JUST DOES NOT SEEM SO FAIR OR HONEST!!

    • vaughn: Ultimately the reasoning is because the process can often be a 2-3 hour ordeal and is not as glamorous as a televised drawing. The 75,000+ entries for Medal Madness were packed into rubbermaid totes. They all were dumped into a drawing drum and the winners were selected from there. In addition, our Lottery facilities are not built to accommodate a viewing audience and requiring the Lottery to do these drawings at an off site location would require permits, manpower and several rented trucks, which all take time and money. As for televising the drawings, we simply cannot afford to purchase the airtime. All drawings adhere to strict procedures and guidelines. They are videotaped and witnessed by numerous representatives, including an independent Auditor and Security Official to keep the integrity of the game in tact.

  6. I couneted all the winners from baltimore 28 to be exact. no other place came close. It is imposible to buy a winning any thing south of annapolis,edgewater,mayo,beverley beach,
    galesville,westriver,deale,churchton,or shadyside md. I don’t think you people bring any winning tickets down here to sell ! my opinion.

  7. I had all three medals mail them in on February around the first or second week , so how do you determine who’s a winner exspecially when you had all three medals ? This is my first time I e-mail you about this, so please give me some kind of response other than you heard it already

    • Wanda: We stopped issuing Medal Madness tickets on February 28. Players had until Friday, March 5 to mail in their medal collections. The winners were determined through a random drawing that took place on Monday, March 8. The first player drawn received the grand prize of $250,000. The second player received $50,000 and the third received $25,000. The final 100 player drawn received $1,000.

  8. I had all three medals mail them in on February around the first or second week , so how do you determine who’s a winner exspecially when you had all three medals ?

  9. Do more people play the mid-day or night time three and four digit number?

    • Florette T: Evening drawings for the Pick 3 and Pick 4 tend to be the most popular. There are many possible reasons for this. Here are a few:Evening drawings have been around longer, so when mid-days were introduced, some players chose to stick with their favorite time. Also, players tend to like being able to see the results, and many people work during the mid-day draw. If more players can view the actual drawings of the Pick 3 and Pick 4 in the evening, that may influence the number of evening players.

  10. So, it seems the lottery has a lot of winners from the Baltimore area. Well that should be expected please take note there is a lottery machine in every liquor, 7-11, Royal Farm, convience, lets do mention SuperFresh, Food King, SafeWay, oh heck every major chain food store has a machine! Which puts lottery machines #1 in populous than anything else in this city. Beating out churches and schools and locations to buy MTA transit tickets too!

    I THINK THE REAL QUESTION SHOULD BE HOW MANY BIG TICKETS WINNERS ARE THERE FROM BALTIMORE!!! AND WITH ALL THAT SELLING GOING ON – HOW OFTEN????

  11. When will the drawings for Cinema Cash 2nd Chance Contest begin? Or has it already started?
    When is the deadline date for entries? Please reply soon so I don’t waste stamps!!!
    Thanks!

  12. I AM WITH A LOT OF OTHER PEOPLE,, I THINK IT IS A HOAX,, TO MAIL TICKETS IN ..I THINK THE NAMES, & LOCATION OF WHERE THERE FROM ARE ALL FAKE,, THEY DO THAT TO GET YOU TO BUY MORE TICKETS………… I HAVE ALSO PLAYED FOR A LONG TIME AND NEVER WON ANYTHING BIG,,ITS JUST ENTERTAINMENT,,,,,

    • Timothy: All of our winners, large and small amounts, are real people. The odds are identical for every game and each drawing is completely random. The geographic locations of our winners are also random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. Check out our latest entry including a video snapshot of a winner just last month. You can also search through many winners since the inception of the blog in December within our winners category here.

  13. I am so convinced that the state has programmed the Keno system to select numbers just before the start of each game to control the payout. This is done so the least amount of payout will occur for each game.
    You cannot convince me that the numbers are “just randomily selected”.

    • Dempsey: The systems are independent from each other. Keno winning numbers are selected from an independent random number generator. This has no connection to sales nor the possibility or odds of winning.

  14. Sorry to hear so many disappointed people from around the state who think all the winners are in or around Baltimore. Unfortunately, I have never been a winner and have been playing since the lottery’s inception. I am a native of Baltimore and have decided that I have paid more than enough into this “entertainment” that has long stopped being entertaining. No more fore me!

  15. Harold G. Gordon

    Please be relieved that this is my last email. The three Medal Madness tickets I submitted had the following numbers on the front of each purchased ticket. The Gold ticket #88190073691648-78, the Silver ticket #87920125544448-02, the Bronze ticket #88020142561664-96. Thank You.

  16. I agree with everyone who noticed that the bulk of winners for these mail in games are always in the Baltimore area. I have been watching the locations for the past couple of years. I know there are very large amounts of people in PG county who play almost daily. Where can I find the data that shows proof of who plays in each area? Where are the deomgraphics that can validate the statement you made.

  17. If someone has an idea for a new game or option for a game who should they contact?

  18. Is the ravens game for the stubs over with? I need to know before I throw my ticket stubs away.

  19. I play the lottery all the time and never win. Me and my husband always play these games and still we never win. It’s okay to play, but you ought to win some of the time. I am for slots here in Maryland because many ofmy friends go to other states to play so why not have them in Maryland. My concern is that it’s people like me and my husband who never win anything. I entered twice and played a lot of times to get the three medals. I wish I could see my name one day on a list.

    • This was one groovy MD Lottery Contest. I was hoping I could win so I could take this far out chickey baby on a date.

  20. Harold G. Gordon

    Having shared all that you have in emails, a simple reply to my PIA request to provide the control numbers for the top tier winners’ entries would be part of your strict adherance to detail procedures t guarantee the integrity of your results. Even on payouts to pick 3 and pick 4 winners are authenicated by the control numbers. Anything less creates suspicion and lacks accountability.

    Harold

  21. I play Keno a lot.Tell me no the computer generate the lest odds of payout at the start of each game ,depending on the numbers played. I swear it seems that way

    • Clarence: The systems are independent from each other. Keno winning numbers are selected from an independent random number generator. This has no connection to sales nor the possibility or odds of winning.

  22. you all are talking about balt. md. winners on this madness thing. the people who win the mega million are all from new york city and they also win the 250,000 dollars. think about that check the mega million on line and see.

  23. I ha ve been playing The Lottery for decades now and I have observed that there are very few big winners on the Eastern Shore .This includes Scratch Offs and all the others like Mega-Millions and Muti-Match. It seems to me that all the winning is left for the ones on the other side of the bridge. Come on now we also spend a lot of money in the lottery over here. Give us a piece of some of the winnings .

  24. Hello all I play every day and participate in evry promotion and haven’t won yet but still trying God bless all the winners…

  25. Harold G. Gordon

    I do appreciate the response you provided, but for accountability purposes, the first top tier winners’ tickets shoulde be identified by the control numbers. If i am provided just these numbers and returned my unsigned tickets, this would satify my inquiry. Thanks in advance.

    • Harold: Every Maryland Lottery drawings are conducted in strict adherence to detailed procedures in order to guarantee the integrity of the results. As we indicated all Medal Madness winners names were on the tickets we selected. In addition, our grand prize winner has already claimed his prize. The Medal Madness promotion generated over 75,000 entries, so as much as we would like to accommodate your request, we simply do not have the time or man power to do so.

  26. I bet I had atleast no kidding 50+ entries and not even a meazly prize did I win. I never win these mail ins or web things. Going to stop playing these games all together being they only take our money these days and don’t pay enough back! Bring back the 6-1 odds rather than this foolishness.

    • I was buying extra lottery numbers hoping to win this promotion. I did not win, but I did box a quick pick that I would not have normaly played.

  27. Yes it wasn;t me that won, but congrats to all the winners. It wasn;t alot of winners from Glen Burnie either.

  28. FRANCIS E BAPTISTE

    i have been playing the lottery for 28yrs now i won 2500. one time thats it but i will still play mabe i will hit the big one before i died you never no you got to be in it to win it ok

  29. FRANCIS E BAPTISTE

    i like playing the lottery games let me no the next games ok thank you F- E- B

  30. I sent the ticket for Medal Madness on 2/10/10. I think I sent it too early and my envelop was placed on the way in the bottom. By the time for drawing, you did not mix all the envelop well and just picked those envelops on the top. I don’t think it is fair. Am I right?

    • tu pham: It does not matter when you sent it in. There are strict procedures when it comes to conducting the drawing, including the mixing of the envelopes. The winners who were chosen sent in their entries at all different times throughout the promotion.

    • I was selected as one of the $1000 winners; only submitted 1 entry back in February. I guess this was pure luck. Now don’t get me wrong when I was living in NC I also submitted over 100 entries to a Second Chance drawing but never got selected. I guess the odds of winning depends on luck…..

  31. I have never seen a winner in Montgomery Vlg. me and my whole family bought a slew of tickets just to send them in. It’s a pitty maby we live too far away. Better luck next time.

  32. Pingback: Top Posts — WordPress.com

  33. i did play the medal madness even though i didn’t
    win ill try,try,try again and maybe one day ill be surprised like so many other luckey people good blessing to all the winners.

  34. I play alot and I play at several locations in Cecil and Harford Co. I also play several games, out of both counties i only recieved a bronze and a silver. I travel to Baltimore city a couple times a month and one day I recieved all three medals, playing keno. I must say I do win more in the city. I will continue to play I even play in two other states. congrats to the winners. like I always say you have to be at the right placae at the right time…..

    • Paul: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. Research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Therefore, areas in Maryland with higher populations will more likely produce more winners than lower populated areas.

    • I agree Paul, we got dished out a bunch of Kitty Liiter in Cecil and Harford county I got lots of Silver and Bronze, but only one Gold. Baltimore was the Cat’s Meow, you could tell with all the winners there.

  35. Because people are playing the hot five scratch offs that doesn’t mean its money on them. I know the scratch offs are made for people not to win. I should know , I spent to much money on them. Congratulation to the winners! I’m still mad it wasn’t me.

  36. I don’t understand what you are telling Gerald. Spend hundreds of dollars playing all your games, you saying that the odds listed for playing still remains? Wow i guess I need to stop spending my money on this.

    • Terry: Maybe this will clarify it a bit more. Each individual game has its own odds. Your odds aren’t increased by playing more often. For example, Powerball has its own odds and so do our scratch-off games. Playing them both on the same day or multiple times over the course of a month or year doesn’t increase your odds. Your odds are determined on each individual game. Hope that helps.

  37. Harold G. Gordon

    In submitting my entries for the Medal Madness, I copied both sides of all three tickets. I did forget however to physically sign each ticket. I requested the control numbers for the three top tier winners. I wanted to be certain that my three entries were not part of the winning entries.

    • Harold: The Medal Madness winners list includes all of the names that were selected as winners. All 103 tickets that were drawn as winner’s had the winner’s name and address on them. Therefore, there is no chance that the winning tickets came from someone who did not have their name and address on it.

  38. i comes nobody from western maryland never win

    • Dick Cranium

      I enjoyed the contest and was excited hoping to win. Well just like the Ravens and Orioles, better luck next time.

  39. nicole crawford

    congrats to all the winners.i had a ball playing.

  40. i entered two times and still didin,t win

  41. Congratulations Melissa. We always knew you had the secret to success!

  42. Jeanette Spriggs

    Have all the winners been notified.

    • Jeanette: All winners will be notified via telephone or mail with claiming instructions. Final validation will take place at the time of claiming. Winners can also contact the Lottery directly at 410-230-8800 for claiming instructions.

  43. Veronica Hall

    That is sad i never win

  44. I give up I have been playing the lottery for over 20 years and never won any thing I think the game is fix and I am not spending another dine on this ripoff

    • Gerald: We understand your frustration. Please keep in mind that all lottery games are a game a chance. Whether a player plays once or hundreds of times, it doesn’t affect the odds of winning. To improve your chances of winning you can check out our monthly HOT FIVE scratch-offs. We hope this information can give our customers more of an educated guess on scratch-off games with big prizes left, but have limited inventory in retailers. You can also sign-up for Snapshots Wired at our home page, http://www.mdlottery.com. Snapshots Wired delivers all sorts of information including exclusive access to promotional announcements, tickets, events and more. Good luck in the future.

  45. Connie Simmons

    Apparently it is best to live in Baltimore to participate in these contests!

    • Connie: We understand your frustration. However, rest assured, the geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. Research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Therefore, areas in Maryland with higher populations will more likely produce more winners than lower populated areas. Thanks again for your inquiry. We appreciate hearing from our players.

  46. my name is lottie rosemond and i would like to no if im a winner of the game medal madnees?

  47. congratulation to all winners

  48. It was hard collecting all three of the medals, I really wish it was possible for everyone to win something. I am disappointed that it was not me. I’m always getting scratch offs and playing other lottery and never hit. I’m spending so much money trying to win, and losing big time. If the economy was not so bad, I would not be wasting my money!

  49. Congratulations to all the winners. I do wish I was one of them. But I will just keep playing, and hopefully I will be a winner soon. It was fun playing the game, I just was waiting to be contacted until I heard the winners were listed online. Can’t wait until the next promotion, and remember we have to play to win.

  50. Lewis Johnson

    Yes why is it when you have this type of contest most of your winners are from Baltimore how about giveing the rest of us in the state more of a chance.

    • Lewis: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Please take a look at our press releases from 2009 and 2010 at mdlottery.com. There you’ll see that we have winners from all over the State. Prizes are selected randomly and there is no pattern as to where they will occur. It is simply the luck of the draw as to which geographic location is selected. Thanks again for your inquiry. We appreciate hearing from our players.

  51. Beverly Stanley ( Butler )

    Dear Joseph Butler, If you are the son of Elmer ( Sonny ) Butler and Emma Butler of Seattle, please E- Mail me and brother to Estelle and Donald and 2 more siblings.

  52. peggy young

    well i was not one of those winners either but to everybody esle who played and didnt win better luck next time.congratulationa to all the winners.

  53. congratulations to all of the big winners. it is a shame though that only the people across the bay seem to win anything. our money on the shore is just as good but it doesn’t seem that way. we may not be able to contribute as much as the people across the bridge but we contribute our share. maybe we should stop.

    • janet j: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Therefore, areas in Maryland with higher populations will more likely produce more winners than lower populated areas. Thanks again for your inquiry. We appreciate hearing from our players.

  54. Terry Lampkins

    I was glad to play along with trying win some money ,I do hit the md lotttery quite often especially the Race Trax games I really like playing that ,my largest hit was 3,823.

  55. I really enjoyed the opportunity to win in the medal madness. Please bring this back again. On the otherhand, there are hundreds of machines in Baltimore and would like to see more big winners in Baltimore.

  56. lamont gregory

    out of 100 5 won in harford wow i sent 600 a month on the lottery in aberdeen

  57. Larry Umstot

    Why are all the winnes from the eastern pr of the country do you throw all our chances in the trash, won’t enter anymore

    • Larry: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, data tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Therefore, areas in Maryland with higher populations will more likely produce more winners than lower populated areas. In addition to being a high-population area with a sizable number of players, Baltimore, MD covers 38 zip codes (USPS info). Residents come from localities all over the Baltimore metropolitan area, for example, a winner from 21286 claiming a prize may be listed in a press release as a Baltimore winner, even though residents in this zip code may be from Baltimore, Loch Raven or Towson.

  58. I agree with Tim Brown. If you live near Baltimore,you’ve got it made.
    Is Montgomery County(Germantown/Gaitherburg) cursed

    • K.Bennett: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Please take a look at our press releases from 2009 and 2010 at mdlottery.com. There you’ll see that we have winners from all over the State.

  59. I must agree with some comments above. It seems like you have a better chance of winning something buying in the Baltimore area. I have yet to see someone win from the upper Montgomery county area. My husband & I buy everyday & get nothing & I really mean nothing.

    • Roxy: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Therefore, areas in Maryland with higher populations will more likely produce more winners than lower populated areas. In addition to being a high-population area with a sizable number of players, Baltimore, MD covers 38 zip codes (USPS info). Residents come from localities all over the Baltimore metropolitan area, for example, a winner from 21286 claiming a prize may be listed in a press release as a Baltimore winner, even though residents in this zip code may be from Baltimore, Loch Raven or Towson.

  60. abu-bakarr mansaray

    how many people are the winners of $1000

  61. wow i know this much im movin to baltimore because you had almost 50 winners from that area that seem like the best way to win congrats to the winners anyway now i can stop looking at this page every 20 minutes im going to get a 1.00 scratch now

  62. DAJUAN HANSBRO

    cool game didnt win though sent n over 15 entries — start the next game :)

  63. Valarie Roberts

    Will you be contacting (calling or emailing) the the 100 $1,000 winners or will the names just be posted online.

    • Valarie: We just posted the names of the 100 $1,000 winners. It also includes details on how winners will be contact and how they can contact us to claim their prize.

  64. laverne webb

    The timing was perfect. I enjoyed this game and any other game coming from the Maryland Lottery. I have to say I play almost every other day, I have met so many funny people. Congraulations to all the winners. Thanks

  65. I too wish congratulation to the top winners. It was a fun game and hope more like it will be coming.

  66. On Friday, March 6 one lucky Maryland Lottery player became a 2nd tier Mega Millions winner. The winning ticket was sold at Barnabas Liquors in Temple Hills, MD. If you were in the area, check your tickets to see if you were the big winner.
    Hello—where was this winner isn”t this Prince Georges County

  67. Renee' Hickman

    I forgot to put a telephone number on my entry. Will that stop me from winning?

  68. I hope you all enjoy your money ,Congrads.
    I did n’t win but I will always play the games because I enjoy it .Thanks alot for all the new fun and games.

  69. How many $1000.00 Medal Madness winners did you have and how long will it take to verify. Once verified, how long do you have to claim prize. If not claimed is another entry drawn.

  70. I sure could use that 1000 dollar drawing

  71. CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE BIG TIME WINNERS MAY GOD BLESS YOU GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME.THE ONLY THING I CAN ADD IS ONE DAY IAM GOING TO BE A WINNER TO AS WELL GOOD LUCK TO EVERY BODY THAT PLAY MDLOTTERY PEGGY

  72. Debbie Hicks

    Pick me for the $1,000.00 winner. I am tired of not winning although I hit the 4 digit boxed last night. Thanks.

  73. Congrats to all the winners, hope my lucky 13 sets of medals nets me $1000. Can only hope for the chance at the draw. Thanks

  74. I WISH MORE GREASE TO THE WINNERS ELBOW. I ALSO SEES THIS OPPORTUNITY TO THEM NOT TO REST IN THEIR OARS. GOOD LUCK

  75. Have all of the 100 winners of the $1,000.00 been contacted at this point and we are just waiting for them to be listed on the website? Or are you still in the process of contacting the winners? Anxiously awaiting! Just wanted to know if I should just realize that I’m not a winner and wait for the next promotion. Thanks!

  76. abu-bakarr mansaray

    again,i am not trying be naive,but i do love to play all the games i never had the chance to win big.question,why the lottery didn’t show us how many people winning BONUS MATCH5 on the internet for eg payout,like Pa website.

  77. Waiting for my $1000.00, lol ty & Happy for the ones who won.

    • Wow I hope I win a Thousand. I can’t wait. The suspense is killing me.

      • Foxy Coleman

        I hope to win a thousand. I want to go to a big dog show, and a Grand to take with me would be nice.

  78. Pingback: Woodbine Man Collects $250,000 Medal Madness Prize «

  79. abu-bakarr mansaray

    congratulations to all the winners.why always the winners came from baltimore,not other places like greenbelt,lanham etc.

    • abu-bakarr: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Please take a look at our press releases from 2009 and 2010 at mdlottery.com. There you’ll see that we have winners from all over the State.

      Prizes are distributed randomly throughout the total game and there is no pattern as to where they will occur. We do have parameters and guidelines that are set, depending on the price point, so that non-winning tickets do not exceed a certain number in succession. It is simply the luck of the draw as to which scratch-offs are sent to each retail locations.

      Thanks again for your inquiry. We appreciate hearing from our players.

  80. when will you have the 1,000 posted i know after you verify but when that.

  81. To those who are complaining about the winners coming from Baltimore…. The population is greatest in that area, so more tickets are purchased in that area…. meaning more winners will be from that area……. I live in Cecil County, the northern most county in Maryland, but even I have won a large prize before, so there are indeed winners from all over the state……. I just think it’s ridiculous that I had to drive all the way to Baltimore to collect my winnings…… The Lottery needs to open a office somewhere up here, for when I win the next time!

  82. Congratulations to all winners, had a great time playing Medal Madness hope they have it or something like it in the future,Hope to see my name on the 1000.00 list…..Have a wonderful day and God Bless..

  83. The top winners are repeatedly come from
    Baltimore and its surrounding suburb’s. This
    is not fair.

    • John: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Please take a look at our press releases from 2009 and 2010 at mdlottery.com. There you’ll see that we have winners from all over the State.

      Prizes are distributed randomly throughout the total game and there is no pattern as to where they will occur. We do have parameters and guidelines that are set, depending on the price point, so that non-winning tickets do not exceed a certain number in succession. It is simply the luck of the draw as to which scratch-offs are sent to each retail locations.

      Thanks again for your inquiry. We appreciate hearing from our players.

  84. Hello;

    I’am Jacqueline and I hope I am a $1000

    winner, so I could pay off some of my crazy

    bills, please post the winners soon.

  85. I am waiting for the list names. Hoping to see my name on the list. Congratulations to all of the winners……Everyboby likes a winner but who hates to lose.

  86. Where are the list for the 1000.00 winners

  87. THE WAY THE ECONOMY IS TODAY, EVERYONE SHOULD BE ABLE TO WIN SOME EXTRA MONEY. CONGRATULATION TO ALL THE WINNERS.

  88. Veronica Hall

    Will the names of the 1000 winners be posted today. or will they be called also.

  89. I agree with Jo Anne Buck. This game was fun and it moved along quickly. Even the drawing was right at the end of the game. There is nothing like instant gratification. What are the chances the Lottery Officials will do another game like this?

  90. Congratulations!! I also enjoyed this game hope they have another one soon. Come on $1000.00!

  91. Donald Brown

    Congratulations to all winners

  92. How come ALL the winners are in Baltimore and surrounding area. I know its a game of chance, but it seem like no winners are PG County. What is the percentage of winners in PG County?

    • charlene: The geographic locations of our winners are random. There is no way to predict where the winners will be. However, research tells us that more winners come from areas of the State in which more people are playing. Please take a look at our press releases from 2009 and 2010 at mdlottery.com. There you’ll see that we have winners from all over the State.

      Prizes are distributed randomly throughout the total game and there is no pattern as to where they will occur. We do have parameters and guidelines that are set, depending on the price point, so that non-winning tickets do not exceed a certain number in succession. It is simply the luck of the draw as to which scratch-offs are sent to each retail locations.

      Thanks again for your inquiry. We appreciate hearing from our players.

  93. Congratulations to all.Have a good time spending it.I had fun playing the Medal madness game .

  94. Dajuan Hansbro

    YEA DIS WAS A REALLY GOOD GAME CONGRATS TO ALL THE WINNERS

  95. Congratulations to all the top winners! That was a fun and excititng game, MD Lottery should try this game again. Collecting all three GOLD, BRONZE, SILVER was exciting and rushing to get them mailed off. I hope that I am in the 100 drawing for $1000. Best wishes to you all.

  96. Congratulations to all of the top winners. I can still hope for a $1,000. This was a fun game where you didn’t have to wait forever.

    • I liked the timing. It seems that most games take too long. This one didn’t. Congratulations to all the winners.

  97. Pingback: Medal Madness Drawing Is March 8th «